The Beginning Of A New Year

A new year, a new me? I sure hope so.

Many people at New Year make resolutions for the upcoming year; however, how many of those resolutions are actually achieved by the end of it? Not many. I’m sure you know what I’m talking about, we’ve all said them and never actually followed them through.

Therefore, this year I’ve decided – rather than resolutions – to make a few promises to myself: be happier, don’t overthink everything, and don’t get stressed out over little things. Also, stop putting Xs at the end of everything I write… it’s a habit.

Alongside those promises I feel as though I’m going to have a good year this year. I have a couple of concerts coming up that I’m seriously looking forward to, and this year will also be the start of my university journey – after finally finishing my extra year at Sixth Form.

Here’s to a happy and healthy New Year!

Leave a Reply

